Anyone Techno Toy Tuning T3 camber plates ?

PDB
Club4AG Enthusiast
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 2:47 pm

Anyone Techno Toy Tuning T3 camber plates ?

Postby PDB » Mon Aug 03, 2015 1:27 pm

Is anyone running the T3 camber plates please ?

I've got a KP60 Starlet but basically the same suspension, I had the stock suspension struts converted to run coilovers and have been using the standard top mounts.

Trying to fit the T3 mounts and I just don't see how they will work, I have emailed them and they sent me this picture back Image

And said the bearing fitted is just incredibly stiff which is why I can't turn it ? Even with it all done up, if I turn the top mount to simulate turning the shock piston is just turning inside the shock housing ?

Any advise please.

Image
Image
ImageImage


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.


totta crolla
Club4AG Pro
Posts: 518
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:21 am
Location: Oxford U.K

Re: Anyone Techno Toy Tuning T3 camber plates ?

Postby totta crolla » Tue Aug 04, 2015 3:05 am

Is the top nut dragging on the top mount ?
Certainly the last two pictures show witness marks of something removing the anodising.

PDB
Club4AG Enthusiast
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 2:47 pm

Anyone Techno Toy Tuning T3 camber plates ?

Postby PDB » Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:31 am

Those marks are from the socket when I was doing up the nut.

Have had it sorted now, the supplied collar wasn't big enough, had to get a couple deeper ones made up.

Not overly impressed though, can only get 1 Allen adjuster bolt in on either side of the shock as the holes in the Starlet chassis are small, I know you don't need a load of adjustment but this is not expected of a $190 top mount :(


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Last edited by PDB on Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

ritz
Club4AG Enthusiast
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:19 pm

Re: Anyone Techno Toy Tuning T3 camber plates ?

Postby ritz » Tue Aug 04, 2015 9:28 am

Yes, it is very stiff when new. Try harder.

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.


PDB
Club4AG Enthusiast
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 2:47 pm

Anyone Techno Toy Tuning T3 camber plates ?

Postby PDB » Tue Aug 04, 2015 1:54 pm

Image
Image

They have been very helpful to be honest, suggesting I use 2 holes next to each other but 1 without a washer !

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

totta crolla
Club4AG Pro
Posts: 518
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:21 am
Location: Oxford U.K

Re: Anyone Techno Toy Tuning T3 camber plates ?

Postby totta crolla » Wed Aug 05, 2015 2:46 am

Surely that wants to have a small spacer underneath the bearing and a sleeve nut on top ?
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Top-Mount-TO- ... 0943888114

different thread but you get the idea.

jdm86gtz
Club4AG Expert
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:13 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: Anyone Techno Toy Tuning T3 camber plates ?

Postby jdm86gtz » Wed Aug 05, 2015 6:06 am

The T3 top mounts come with a separate nut and sleeve to go into the bearing unlike the 1 piece Cusco nut/sleeve.
You might have to relieve the strut top a touch to get the other bolts in, the gold bearing housing is probably universal and dictates the sliding area of the red plate. So without using a smaller bearing you are stuck because of the small KP strut top.

PDB
Club4AG Enthusiast
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 2:47 pm

Re: Anyone Techno Toy Tuning T3 camber plates ?

Postby PDB » Wed Aug 05, 2015 10:22 am

Thanks Totta Crolla, that would of been handy, but I had the lower part of my Nylock milled to fit, you just can't see it in the pictures.

Jdm86gtz, I didn't receive any nuts with my mounts :( and yes that was my thoughts too about the mounts, will work, just not as good as I had hoped.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.



Return to “TECH: Corolla AE86”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests