Rota Haters read on......

Anything about cars, as long as it's clean...
No offensive language, no profanity, no nudity, nothing that your mom will slap you for...
Be nice to others.
kulitko
Club4AG Expert

Rota Haters read on......

Postby kulitko » Wed Aug 14, 2013 2:29 pm

So was browsing facebook and stumbled upon these.... Actually confirmed my theories... Pacquiao is Filipino.....

http://custompinoyrides.com/2012/03/que ... ta-wheels/

This guy is great....:::::

Taken from the page:

I never comment on these things but, I think I might have this hate thing figured out…..

Now, I am no pro builder or certified mechanic, but I am a die hard car freak and tuner. I am a high end chef by trade so I understand the concept of selling high priced authentic product vs inferior product. Take everything I say with a grain of salt……god I hate myself for using that pun.

I believe, this whole argument boils down to enjoyment and satisfaction. Our most basic need as humans to be accepted and commended for our efforts. To feel that we are “one” with our peer group or tribe.

Now, we all take our hobby seriously, and many of us have to give up other luxuries to ensure our car hobby is well funded. So, many of us scrimp and save and work extra hours just to improve our cars, i know i do. We choose to give up some things that we want so that we can have the things of our dreams. I see it everyday in my restaurant. People will eat modestly and within their means, but there comes a time when they need to go all out. Buy the most expensive steak, caviar, wine, foie gras……..and enjoy every second of it. It was totally worth every penny. They pay their larger than normal bill and dream of when they can splurge on the best again.