MR2 7 ribs block for ae86

User avatar
RLZ
Club4AG Pro
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:52 pm
Location: SoCal 626

MR2 7 ribs block for ae86

Postby RLZ » Wed Jun 27, 2018 1:34 am

Hi, does a bare MR2 7 rbis block fits with the accessories from an ae86 gts? thanks
Image

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.


davew7
Club4AG Enthusiast
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:34 am
Location: Michigan

Re: MR2 7 ribs block for ae86

Postby davew7 » Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:40 am

The MR-2 block should swap right over into a GTS, assuming that you have the old RWD engine to change out the water pump, pulleys, manifolds, and flywheel, etc,etc. The only problem I've heard of is that some of the engine block bosses, i.e. engine mounts, where not tape out on the MR-2 blocks. In my case, everything was a direct transfer. DaveW

User avatar
RLZ
Club4AG Pro
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:52 pm
Location: SoCal 626

Re: MR2 7 ribs block for ae86

Postby RLZ » Wed Jun 27, 2018 8:17 am

davew7 wrote:The MR-2 block should swap right over into a GTS, assuming that you have the old RWD engine to change out the water pump, pulleys, manifolds, and flywheel, etc,etc. The only problem I've heard of is that some of the engine block bosses, i.e. engine mounts, where not tape out on the MR-2 blocks. In my case, everything was a direct transfer. DaveW


what year is your mr2 block? i do have everything from a 86 gts, thanks
Image

davew7
Club4AG Enthusiast
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:34 am
Location: Michigan

Re: MR2 7 ribs block for ae86

Postby davew7 » Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:04 am

It's a 1987 block. DaveW

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.


MisterJerk
Club4AG Pro
Posts: 578
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:10 pm

Re: MR2 7 ribs block for ae86

Postby MisterJerk » Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:06 pm

Definitely will work. I have everything 16v bolted onto a bt20v (4th gen 4age)

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.



Return to “TECH: Corolla AE86”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests