Help Me Start My Build!!

CjRager89
Club4AG Regular

Help Me Start My Build!!

Postby CjRager89 » Sun May 26, 2013 8:06 pm

First off, I'm a total noob, I'll admit it. I have always loved these cars, and always wanted one, and as of a few days ago I finally do! (Pics at the bottom, because everyone loves pics) Tid-bit of back story: I am currently in Okinawa, Japan and really wanted a car to bring back stateside with me. I budgeted myself 10k to buy a car whether it were a AE86, R32, 180sx, S13 was yet to be determined. I was just on the hunt looking for the right car for the right price. I ended up buying this car through a mutual friend for 7k along with a silvertop engine, bolt in cage, a spare set of rims & tires, and a few other odds and ends. Moral of the story, I now have 3k that I had planned to spend ona car so this has become build money. In about a week or so I am picking up the engine and taking to a shop down the road a ways, their specialty is theRB26. You can basically drop it off say "build this with $X" and they will get the best out of it for you. Like I said this is for the RB26's, for the 4age you need a parts list. For the next few years this is going to be my DD (have about 6 more months in Japan then then I'm off to the UK) but once I return to the states she will be my weekend toy that I can take to the track. This is where you guys come in.... I know for 100% sure I want to keep it N/A and get close to about 200hp (or maybe a tad more?) So far from what I have heard/read cams are always a great addition to help with the throttle response, and add hp. Was also thinking to put some itb's. I don't have to/want to spend 3k on the engine (obviously) as I would love to be able to get a set of coilovers (thinking these http://www.mcnsport.com/shop/part.php?car=15&category=Suspension&part=2688 front & rear), possibly trying to swap to the black interior, and maybe a body kit ( was looking at the Origin Stream http://www.origin-lab.com/main/products/