GTS gauge cluster not reading

arvin429
Club4AG Regular
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 3:55 pm

GTS gauge cluster not reading

Postby arvin429 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 1:36 pm

So I installed the GTS gauge cluster in my SR5 for my SR5 to GTS swap. I changed the underdash harness and rear body harness as well. The engine bay harness is still the SR5 harness. I'm just going to extend the alternator cable to accommodate for the alternator on the 4age. I still have my 4ac, I'm waiting on finding a decent 4age for the right price. All of the harnesses are plugged in together and the car starts, but I'm not getting any reading on my speedometer and tachometer. My headlights work fine and the e-brake light and check engine light works on the cluster. Any ideas why?
Thank you
Arvin

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.


User avatar
broku-hachi
Club4AG Regular
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 8:32 pm
Location: Oahu, HI

Re: GTS gauge cluster not reading

Postby broku-hachi » Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:33 pm

When I did my sr5-gts swap something similar happened to me, but it was a stupid fix. One of the gauge cluster plugs didn't seat all the way. Plugged it in till it clicked and it worked. Hopefully that is your only issue.

CloudStrife
Club4AG Pro
Posts: 620
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 2:23 pm
Location: Middle of Hell, Florida

Re: GTS gauge cluster not reading

Postby CloudStrife » Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:50 pm

I would also use di-electric grease on the plug pins and contacts. That solved my no backlight issue.
Success guardian... Successsssssss..

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.



Return to “TECH: Corolla AE86”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests