what would you pay for this SR5?

Anything about cars, as long as it's clean...
No offensive language, no profanity, no nudity, nothing that your mom will slap you for...
Be nice to others.
notnilc20
Club4AG Pro

what would you pay for this SR5?

Postby notnilc20 » Mon Dec 28, 2015 1:06 pm

It's a 1985
hasn't been driven in 8 yrs.
interior needs to be "redone" according to seller. Interior pics not supplied
Does not run. But engine fires but doesn't stay running.
All original oem.
Some surface rust.

Thanks everyone.

zem
Club4AG Enthusiast

Re: what would you pay for this SR5?

Postby zem » Mon Dec 28, 2015 2:19 pm

need pics but i wouldn't pay over 2k or 1.5k if automatic, it also depends on if its a hatch or coupe.
#savethe86

notnilc20
Club4AG Pro

Postby notnilc20 » Mon Dec 28, 2015 2:59 pm

Sorry won't let me attach pic says "board quota for attachments has already been met". It's a 5speed manual and hatchback

I'm new to researching the ae86's but what other differences are there between sr5 and gts besides engine and rear brakes? Thanks.

zem
Club4AG Enthusiast

Postby zem » Mon Dec 28, 2015 4:14 pm

notnilc20 wrote:Sorry won't let me attach pic says "board quota for attachments has already been met". It's a 5speed manual and hatchback

I'm new to researching the ae86's but what other differences are there between sr5 and gts besides engine and rear brakes? Thanks.

to post pics you need to upload them on a photosharing site, "i use photobucket" then leave the link here. or if there's any existing pictures online like ebay or craigslist leave the link to that.
if its manual and a hatchback id go 2,000 at most. but that's hugely condition dependent.
there are many differences between the sr5 and gts, the other differences are in the interior, rear end, and bumpers mabe a few other small things im forgetting. whats good however is the chassis is identical so you can swap everything right over, the gts chassis isn't stronger or weaker in any way.
#savethe86