1st time AE86 owner

Anything about cars, as long as it's clean...
No offensive language, no profanity, no nudity, nothing that your mom will slap you for...
Be nice to others.
truemizou
Club4AG Regular

1st time AE86 owner

Postby truemizou » Sun Aug 23, 2015 7:58 pm

So Against better judgement I picked up a 85' AE86 GT-S & not knowing what I'm in for (aside from owning a money pit of a car) I'm asking for some of you experienced owners for some suggestions/advice about your car(s) & what I should do with mine.

I'm new to the 4ag forums & a total newb to car maintenance/tuning scene, so I understand the urge to bash on the newer guys (I don't blame those who do either)

Here she is, she's a bit rusty & it's one of my main concerns...

https://goo.gl/photos/gMfDsxL5oCAGb1619

And a side note, how do you put the actual image on the post? I'm using google+ photos

Anything you guys have to say will be helpful, thanks for reading all the way through!
Last edited by truemizou on Tue Feb 02, 2016 8:18 pm, edited 6 times in total.

s3cf
Club4AG Expert

Re: 1st time AE86 owner, how about you?

Postby s3cf » Mon Aug 24, 2015 9:48 am

congrats on your purchase.
I would address the body/rust issue 1st before it gets worse, to me a good body/platform is the most important foundation.
However if you plan to turn it into a track/drift mobile then probably aesthetic isn't your priority.

zokustyle
Club4AG Regular

Postby zokustyle » Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:12 pm

If that dash is clean and brown like it looks and you're looking to go for black, I'll take it off your hands!

truemizou
Club4AG Regular

Postby truemizou » Wed Aug 26, 2015 2:49 pm

s3cf wrote:congrats on your purchase.
I would address the body/rust issue 1st before it gets worse, to me a good body/platform is the most important foundation.
However if you plan to turn it into a track/drift mobile then probably aesthetic isn't your priority.