more to come....... :mrgreen:
OST Cyl head porting, - viewtopic.php?f=22&t=300

Building a great engine takes knowing the end... before you begin :ugeek:

Enjoy Life... its the only one you get!

oldeskewltoy
Club4AG MASTER

Re: OST-042-01: The Dubai Deception

Postby oldeskewltoy » Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:30 pm

from another forum wrote:Interesting piston design, turbo/SC build?

The photo of that piston and rod have been up on facebook for 3 days prior to posting it in a forum... in 3 days... it got liked by over 80 people (likely more - I'm still learning fb), and yet not one comment on the interesting piston..... at least not until now......

So lets look at the interesting piston design.... and to make it easy, it is for a S/C build. Dish = 7cc, valve troughs instead of reliefs to minimize potential uneven crown hot spots.

Full squish/quench pads to maximize the action on the charge

more to come..... :D

oldeskewltoy
Club4AG MASTER

Postby oldeskewltoy » Mon Aug 22, 2016 1:50 pm

from facebook wrote:There is no way that can only be -7CC dish. The actual dish looks deeper than the GZE and then those massive troughs on top of that? There is no way that piston has more compression than a gen 1 GZE.

I was warned about facebook :lol: ..... I had these built to my specifications. I told the JE engineer each time I had a change to VERIFY the volume was -7cc... but because I'm an anal retentive SOB... the piston's dish was measured.... AND verified @ Loynings.

This piston took multiple weeks to design. Its primary goal was to offer a "stock" replacement (8.9:1) 4AGZE piston with squish pads which the OEM 4AGZE slugs do not incorporate.... but with a bit more. This design can be manipulated easily to offer from 10:1 on down.

A few more details...

All loaded up and heading over to Loynings with the block, crank, rods, head, and OS valves....

more to come..... :D

Rogue-AE95
Club4AG Expert

Postby Rogue-AE95 » Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:26 pm